Description
Creating Teams
In the Team administration page you can create teams, assign users and optionally designate a target group to filter the team’s access to recipients. Teams are created on staging, but users are assigned per environment; staging and production. Users can be members of multiple teams.
Deleting Teams
Administrators with access to the team administration page and membership of “Global Editors” can delete teams. During this process they will be asked what to do with items residing inside the team folders; should items be deleted or be converted to shared items.
API Credentials
In the API credentials page you have the ability to restrict API credentials to a team. API requests will have their responses and access filtered to items available to that team.
Team folders
Across the entire user interface, teams folders will appear once a team is created. Items created inside the team have access restricted to members of that Team.
Items cannot be used cross-teams. For example, an event created in Team “Amsterdam” cannot be used in a team “Copenhagen” email. They will be filtered out of all drop-downs, insert modals and selections.
Content
Items can be either shared or team-restricted. If accessing a shared item as a team-only user, the item will be accessable as “read-only”. This allows the “global editors” team to create sharable content to be used across teams safely.
Recipients
Users assigned to a team with a “Team Target Group” will have access to a subset of the entire set of recipients, determined by the conditions of the target group assigned to the team. This restricts the ability to look up recipients on the start page, flow investigator, as well as data present in exports and target groups. As recipients can be available to, and communicated to by multiple teams, activities produced by teams outside the user’s assignments will be masked or filtered out.
Publishing
In a team-enabled environment the publish interface has a few unique features. A tabbed interface, with the ability to see “publishable” items per team. As a user assigned to multiple teams, you will be able to select items per team and publish them simultaneously. Team-only users are furthermore restricted from performing “changes” or “full” publishes.