If you deactivated a Flow and you want to use the Flow again, it's possible to activate it again. When you deactivate a Flow, recipients moving from one Flow Step to another will be automatically kicked out from the Flow.
We always recommend you activate the selected Flow on the Staging Environment and then Publish to Production so the Flow gets activated for live recipients as well. If publishing to Production isn't an option at the time, you can activate the Flow first on Staging and then directly on Production. This ensures that your Flow stays activated the next time you Publish.
How to Activate a Flow
- Log into the Staging Environment.
- Open the Flows module.
- Navigate to your Flow in the folder navigation.
- Click on your Flow's name so it's highlighted
- Click the 'Activate' button in the 'Flow' toolbar.
- All Steps in your Flow will turn white and the 'S' icon next to your Flow's name will disappear for the Staging environment.
- Publish to Production to ensure the Flow also activates on Production
- Once the Publish is complete, the Flow will turn white on the Production environment and the 'P' icon next to the Flow's name will disappear on both Staging and Production.
You have now activated your Flow on both Staging and Production.
A configurator ready to activate a Flow on Staging. Following this, a Publish to Production will ensure that the Flow also activates on Production.
Suggested Next Steps
- How to Deactivate a Flow
- All You Need to Know About Flows
- Understanding Publish
- Best Practice for Publish
- Pause a Flow
- Best Practice on Avoiding Production Configurations Error